Medtronic: Further, Together

Novel Management of the Pelvic Floor Disorders

Date: Wednesday, 17 May 2017
: 08.30 - 16:00
: Palacio de Exposiciones y Congresos Cabo de Gata, Ciudad de Almería, Calle de los Juegos de Casablanca, 1, 04131 Almería, Spain

Click here for registration for ESCP Regional Masterclass only. 

With support from Medtronic

If you wish to register for the XXI Reunión Nacional de la Fundación Asociación Española de COLOPROCTOLOGÍA meeting and the ESCP Regional Masterclass on Novel Management of the Pelvic Floor Disorders, click here.


08:30 - 08:50 Coffee
08:50 - 09:00 Paul Antoine LehurEloy Espin Basany

ESCP Welcome and Introduction to Masterclass

Eloy Espin Basany and Paul-Antoine Lehur

09:00 - 10:00 Guillaume MeuretteJM Enriquez Navascues

Laparoscopic Ventral Mesh Rectopexy in Rectal Prolapse Syndrome

  • How do I assess the patient? - JM Enriquez Navascues
  • How do I do a LVMR? - Guillaume Meurette
10.00 - 10:45 Paul Antoine LehurJuan Garcia Armengol

Abdominal vs Perineal Approach of Rectal Prolapse

  • Question to the audience
  • Pro an abdominal approach - Juan Garcia Armengol
  • Pro a perineal approach - Paul-Antoine Lehur
  • Discussion
10:45 - 11:15 Coffee break
11:15 – 11:45 Ronan O'Connell

Best Practice in Management of Faecal Incontinence: the ICI Algorithm

P. Ronan O'Connell

11:45 - 13:00 Charles KnowlesLilli LundbyKlaus Matzel

Novel Practices in Nerve Stimulation

  • SNS : New lead placement - Klaus Matzel
  • SNS: Programming and follow-up - Lilli Lundby
  • Alternatives: TENS and PTNS - Charles Knowles
13:00 - 14:15 Lunch
14:15 – 15:00 Paul Antoine LehurLilli Lundby

Novel Management of Faecal Incontinence

  • Options in conservative management - Lilli Lundby
  • Options in anal sphincter replacement/re-enforcement - Paul-Antoine Lehur
15:00 - 15:45

Consultants' Corner

Panel: P. Ronan O’Connell, Klaus Matzel, Charles Knowles, Juan Garcia Armengol, Guillaume Meurette

Guillaume MeuretteJuan Garcia ArmengolCharles KnowlesKlaus MatzelRonan O'Connell
15:45 – 16:00

Winding Up

Organising Committee: Eloy Espin, Paul Lehur, Juan Garcia Armengol, Klaus Matzel

ESCP Affiliates