ESCP is invited by UEG (United European Gastroenterology) to appoint representatives that attend various committees. These are attended by:

  • Ordinary Members Representatives (formerly known as 'General Assembly'): Emma Carrington, Monica Millan, Stéphanie Breukink and Dragomir Dardanov
  • Council: the UEG surgical block representation is currently with another Society. ESCP representation on UEG Council is therefore on hold at this time.
  • Scientific Committee & Meeting of Members: Emma Carrington (UK)
  • Education Committee & Meeting of Members: Monica Millan (Spain)
  • Research Committee / ESSAT Representative: Dragomir Dardanov (Bulgaria)
  • Quality of Care Task Force: Stéphanie Breukink (The Netherlands)
  • Meeting of Members: Gianluca Pellino (Italy)
  • ESSAT: Eloy Espin Basany (Spain)

These representatives also attend ESCP Council meetings in order to report back to the Council about the activities of UEG and how they relate to ESCP.

ESCP Affiliates