Each year ESCP awards honorary membership to individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to the field of Coloproctology. ESCP honorary members to date are:

Professor Cornelius G.M.I. Baeten (d. 2022)

Cornelius Baeten

Professor Adam Dziki

Adam Dziki

Dr Stanley Goldberg

Stanley Goldberg

Professor Najib Haboubi

Najib Haboubi

Professor Angelita Habr-Gama

Angelita Habr Gama

Professor Bill Heald

Bill Heald

Professor Werner Hohenberger

Werner Hohenberger

Professor Zoran Krivokapic (d. 2022)

Zoran Krivokapic

Professor Søren Laurberg

Soren Laurberg

Professor Kotarou Maeda

Kotarou Maeda

Professor Heidi Nelson

Heidi Nelson

Professor Ralph John Nicholls

John Nicholls

Professor Ronan O'Connell

Ronan O'Connell

Professor Héctor Ortiz

Hector Ortiz

Professor Lars Påhlman (d. 2015)

Lars Pahlman

Professor Mike Parker

Mike Parker

Professor Freddy Penninckx

Freddy Penninckx

Professor Stefan Post

Stefan Post

Professor Giovanni Romano

Giovanni Romano

Professor Yury Shelygin

Yury Shelygin

Professor Michael Solomon

Michael Solomon

Professor Emmanuel Tiret

Emmanuel Tiret

Dr Steven Wexner

Steven Wexner

Miss Carolynne Vaizey

Carolynne Vaizey

Alexander Engel


Gina Brown

Gina Brown crop

Rob Glynne-Jones

Rob Glynne Jones

Torbjörn Holm

Torbjorn Holm 2

ESCP Affiliates