08:00 - 09:00

Symposium: AIN and anal malignancy

Chairs: Per Nilsson, Lars Påhlman (Sweden)


07:45 - 08:45

Oral Posters - Functional

Chairs: Dmitiri Cristoforidis (Switzerland), Filippo La Torre (Italy)

  • OP49: Hirschsprung's disease: impact on quality of life and social condition at adult age - a comparison with anorectal malformations - Farouk Drissi (France)
  • OP50: Long-term outcome of constipation treated by sacral neuromodulation - P.T.J. Janssen (The Netherlands)
  • OP51: Anastomotic colorectal, coloanal or ileoanal stenosis: what is the best treatment? An analysis of 50 consecutive patients undergoing 99 procedures - Axel Kraenzler (France)
  • OP52: Overall pelvic floor function following open versus laparoscopic TME for rectal cancer - Emanuele Angarano (Italy)
  • OP53: Total pelvic floor ultrasound and pelvic floor defaecatory dysfunction - Alison Hainsworth (UK)
  • OP54: MR defecography is poorly predictive for the assessment of pelvic floor symptoms - Lisa Ramage (UK)
  • OP55: Laparoscopic ventral mesh rectopexy for internal and external rectal prolapse using cross-linked porcine dermal collagen mesh - Pierpaolo Sileri (Italy)
  • OP56: Is efficacy of sacral nerve stimulation for faecal incontinence dependent on the number of active electrode poles during lead placement? - Jakob Duelund-Jakobsen (Denmark)
  • OP57: The rectal mucosal paracellular permeability: a biomarker of sacral neuromodulation efficacy in incontinent patients - Guillaume Meurette (France)
The Liffey B

09:00 - 09:30

Keynote Lecture: Minimally invasive complete mesocolic excisionbjs-logo

Chair: Torbjörn Holm (Sweden)

Speaker: Seon-Hahn Kim (South Korea)

Supported by a grant from the BJS Society


09:30 - 09:45 ESCP Honorary Member Awards Auditorium
09:45 - 09:50

ESCP Best Paper Award awarded by the BJS Societybjs-logo

Best New Trial Presentation Awards

09:50 - 10:50

European Association for Endoscopic SurgeryESCP/EAES Symposium: Local excision in rectal cancer, when and how?

Chairs: Emanuele Lezoche (Italy), Stefan Post (Germany),

A jointly organised EAES/ESCP session


European Crohn's and Colitis OrganisationSymposium: Controversies in Crohn's disease management

Chairs: Willem Bemelman (Netherlands), Neil Mortensen (UK)

An ESCP session developed in collaboration with S-ECCO

The Liffey B
10:50 - 11:15 Coffee Break Exhibition Hall
Ethicon: part of the Johnson & Johnson family of companiesEthicon Small Hall Session: Optimising autonomic nerve preservation in rectal surgery: a new approach to laparoscopic TME
11:15 - 12:00

Oral Posters - Proctology and Functional

Chairs: Ole Helmer Sjo (Norway), Piotr Walega (Poland)

  • OP58: Immuno-pathological characterisation of cryptoglandular anal fistulas: new insights towards the etiology? - Francesco Litta (Italy)
  • OP59: Flap repair with additional autologous platelet-rich plasma for high transsphincteric fistulae: a pilot study - R.S. van Onkelen (The Netherlands)
  • OP60: Endoscopic pilonidal sinus treatment (EPSiT): a prospective multicentre trial on 250 patients - Marco La Torre (Italy)
  • OP61: Real time registration with a smartphone app in faecal incontinence - Camilla C. Kjeldsen (Denmark)
  • OP62: Painful piles are fissures - David Cruttenden-Wood (UK)
  • OP63: Long-term follow-up after Peranal Stapled Prolapse Resection (PSPR) for rectal prolapse - Wolfgang Wöhrl (Germany)
  • OP64: Tibial nerve evoked potentials are diminished in a rodent model of post-partum faecal incontinence and restored by sacral neuromodulation - Judith Evers (Ireland)
  • OP65: The cortical layer location of polysialylated neural cell adhesion molecule (PSA-NCAM) increases in the somatosensory cortex after sacral neuromodulation in a rodent model - Judith Evers (Ireland)
  • OP66: Bowel dysfunction after laparoscopic rectal cancer resection in patients with anastomotic leakage: a case-matched study of 147 patients - Elisabeth Hain (France)
12:00 - 12:30

Keynote Lecture: Bowel preparation for colorectal surgery revisited

Chair: Oded Zmora (Israel)

Speaker: Yves Panis (France)

12:30 - 13:30 Lunch/Exhibition/Posters/Lunchtime Posters  
13:30 - 14:30

Symposium: Ulcerative colitis

Chairs: Andre D'Hoore (Belgium), Adam Dziki (Poland)


14:30 - 16:00

Consultants’ Corner

Facilitators: Tom Øresland (Norway), Emmanuel Tiret (France)

Panel: Sergey Achkasov (Russia), Koutarou Maeda (Japan), Gabriella Möslein (Germany), Béla Teleky (Austria), Claudio Wainstein (Chile), Steven Wexner (USA), Evaghelos Xynos (Greece)

16:00 Lunchtime Poster Award Auditorium
16:02 Closing Ceremony  
ESCP Affiliates