Many congratulations to our prizewinners from ESCP Berlin! Laurent Abramowitz (France) won the BJS Society Prize for the Best of the Six Best Papers, Simon Ladefoged Rasmussen (Denmark) won the Best Welcome Poster award, Masaaki Ito (Japan) won the Best Surgical Video award, and Aleksei Petrov (Russia) won the Best New Trial Award.

Laurent AbramowitzThe Best of the 6 Best: Laurent Abramowitz

Laurent Abramowitz from Hôpital Bichat, France has won the BJS Society Prize for her presentation entitled ‘Effect of mode of delivery on anal incontinence following a second delivery in women with sphincter disruption resulting from the first delivery: the EPIC multicentre randomized trial’.

Dr Abramowitz will travel to the ASCRS meeting in Nashville, Tennessee in May 2018 to present his paper there as part of the ESCP/ASCRS reciprocal Travelling Fellow programme.

Simon Ladefoged RasmussenBest Welcome Poster: Simon Ladefoged Rasmussen

Simon Ladefoged Rasmussen from Aalborg University Hospital, Denmark was awarded the ESCP prize for Best Welcome Poster. His poster was entitled: ‘The prognostic properties of cell-free DNA hypermethylation in colorectal cancer’.

Masaaki ItoBest Surgical Video: Masaaki Ito

Masaaki Ito from National Cancer Center Hospital East, Japan was awarded the ESCP proze for Best Sirgical Video. His video was entitled ‘Step-by-step procedures of taTME according to pelvic surgical anatomies for low rectal cancer’.

Best New Trial: Aleksei Petrov

Aleksei Petrov from Scientific-Research Institute of Oncology named after N.N. Petrov, Russia was awarded the ESCP prize for Best New Trial. His trial was entitled ‘‘Study of Oncological Outcomes of D3 Lymph Node Dissection in Colon Cancer (COLD trial)’.

ESCP Affiliates